Reviews, rants, and tidbits from an overpassionate novelist

I was packing up to leave a relative’s house today, and I looked under the bed to find an old journal. I cannot believe I’ve seen it again. I thought I never would.

This is a journal that carried me through some of the hardest decisions and transitions I’ve yet faced. Some of the best and worst moments of my life.

I can hardly believe it. Just when I’d been thinking about it again too. Then again, I’m a little disappointed. I thought I’d left it in a hotel in Tennessee or it fell out of the car at some stop between Texas and South Carolina. I hoped I’d lost it so it could fall into the hands of someone who needed it. I was, after all, a detailing of a pretty spiritual journey; it was a prayer journal.

Turns out it just collected dust bunnies. Sigh. But I’m glad to have it back!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

